Beyond the Trial


2 in stock

Beyond the Trial is a collection of three short stories. The first story, ‘Erased Reproach’, is the story of young love and ruthless heartbreak. Funke, a teenager at the beginning of the story, gives in to peer pressure and ends up with an unwanted pregnancy which leads her into forced exile from her childhood home.

In ‘Rude Awakening’, Nkechi’s eutopic world is brought to a rude halt when her husband of eleven years dies suddenly in a car accident. She must face a chequered future alone with three sons. A family’s past is haunting its members in ‘Shadows from the Past’ and it is Ada’s responsibility, to lead her entire family out of darkness and into the light. A long-postponed visit home opens a can of worms about the past and provides the opportunity to deal with it and put it well behind them all. Beyond the Trial, is a collection of three short stories about three women who choose to see life beyond their trials and dare to reach for it.

Additional information


Chigozie Anuli Mbadugha







Be the first to review “Beyond the Trial”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


There are no reviews yet.

Main Menu


Add to Cart
WhatsApp chat