23 Things They Don’t Tell You About Capitalism

23 Things They Don’t Tell You About Capitalism

5,500.00

Availability: 3 in stock Category:
  • Description
  • Reviews (0)

Description

If you’ve wondered how we did not see the economic collapse coming, Ha-Joon Chang knows the answer: We didn’t ask what they didn’t tell us about capitalism. This is a lighthearted book with a serious purpose: to question the assumptions behind the dogma and sheer hype that the dominant school of neoliberal economists-the apostles of the freemarket-have spun since the Age of Reagan.

Chang, the author of the international bestseller Bad Samaritans, is one of the world’s most respected economists, a voice of sanity-and wit-in the tradition of John Kenneth Galbraith and Joseph Stiglitz. 23 Things They Don’t Tell You About Capitalism equips readers with an understanding of how global capitalism works-and doesn’t. In his final chapter, “How to Rebuild the World,” Chang offers a vision of how we can shape capitalism to humane ends, instead of becoming slaves of the market.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.


Be the first to review “23 Things They Don’t Tell You About Capitalism”

You've just added this product to the cart:

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons