• Chasing Fate

    What begins as a budding friendship in their native Nigeria soon sets the stage for more. The moment Nadia meets Anthony they become fast friends. When it is time for him to return to the U.S. after visiting his family, he promises to help Nadia should she ever get the opportunity to travel.

    Three years later, that opportunity presents itself. But the long-awaited visit to the States does not go as planned and Nadia is left to fend for herself. When she finally reconnects with Anthony, they spend a lovely weekend together and all seems fine until it is not. Anthony is set to marry another, and Nadia is left pregnant and without the man she loves.

    Her heartache opens an opportunity for her to find solace with Nick, an American man who gives her everything she has ever dreamt of, including the love she thought she would never have with Anthony gone. When a car accident takes her husband’s life, Nadia finds herself alone again. But a strange twist of events places her in an awkward position where she is forced to choose between helping the man who broke her heart or losing the most important people in her life.

    With more than fifteen years of heartache and a child between them, how will Nadia make this near-impossible choice, and at what cost?

    Chasing Fate

  • The Place Beyond Her Dreams

    2021 National Indie Excellence Awards Winner in Young Adult Fiction!

    Set against the backdrop of two warring towns, Oby Aligwekwe’s Young Adult debut—told from the viewpoint of her main character—is inspired by her West African heritage, fables, and spiritual beliefs. Ona’s journey reveals the power of choice, the true source of happiness, and, most importantly, the transformation one must go through to realize and eventually occupy their purpose.

    At the sudden death of her grandfather, Ona’s pain transports her to mystical Luenah—a place of infinite possibilities, free of turf wars and other ills that plague the earthly dimension she lives in. In Luenah, where her grandfather awaits her, Ona learns she is an Eri, one bestowed with unique intuitive and spiritual gifts passed down from generation-to-generation.


    On her eighteenth birthday, she returns to Luenah and is handed a box to deposit her ‘exchange’ for love and happiness—her greatest desires. Burdened by her quest, Ona crosses paths with danger and heartbreak as the two men that love her dearly are viciously pitted against each other. As evil looms, she learns that dreams carry a hefty price, and no one is who they seem. Now, she must unmask the villain and save the one she loves, even at the risk of losing everything she holds dear.

  • Matilda

    Matilda is a novel about Love, infidelity and broken trust. Matilda, a beautiful and naïve young girl, accidentally meets and eventually marries a young, vibrant and wealthy Abuja big boy.

    In the beginning it appeared as though her life wishes had been granted, until events started to unfold and she turned from a happy trophy wife to a sad and nagging mother of two children and just when her broken heart seemed to be on the mend, there were suspicions that his mistress had HIV, this puts their love and marriage under the toughest strain possible. Will they come out of it unscarred? Only time will tell.


  • Red Roses, Stained Glasses

    It’s Christmas Eve, a day before Chinny turns twenty-five and hopes Francis pops the question but he does the opposite that shatters her heart. Chinny curses the Christmas spirit recalling how her brother left home several years and never returned, a past that haunts her throughout the story. She braces up to life, giving all her attention to her childhood dreams of helping a forgotten segment of their town.

    This means dining with the devil who used to be her friend. He is scheming and vicious, she is angry and determined, but soon, he’ll let all hell loose on her leaving her very life in the balance. Will she survive the fire outbreak and who is the stranger she keeps running into?

  • The Secret of the Book

    Rhonauts is a revered Kingdom in all of Ishe, but its rightful queen, Issa Amayaw lives unknown to her royalty. King Hontubiba, ruler of Rhonauts in his deeper quest for power invokes a great evil to grant him overwhelming power and sovereignty over other kingdoms of men.

    But Issa rises, and takes us through a journey of self discovery, a revelation of the past, and a desire to become all that she was born for. A journey to unravel her great power and conquer the evil of Hontubiba.

  • Triumph

    ‘Triumph’ is about three friends; Chinonye, Folake and Patricia who come at crossroads in life and in their individual journey they understand their victory in Christ Jesus. Chinonye is diagnosed with cancer and her daughter’s unhealthy behaviour doesn’t help matters.

    Patricia has been childless for five years and her mother-in-law gives her troubles while John, her husband, becomes a man she does not recognize.

    Folake on the other hand is a single mother who barely escaped an abusive marriage. It however seems like her past always tries to catch up with her.


  • Sparkles in the Ruffles

    Bliss is a young woman robbed of her inheritance, with her future aspirations and hopes dashed,

    yet She desired more from life and pushed forward. The hunger and quest to still follow the path set by her parents haunted her daily but Will she fulfil her dreams against all odds?

    What Became of Her?

    Does She Find Hope in The Midst of Chaos and Disappointment? Does She Succeed?

    Find out as you read Sparkles in The Ruffles.

Main Menu

WhatsApp chat