• When the Sky is Ready The Stars Will Appear

    When the Sky is Ready The Stars Shall Appear is a compelling tale of a young man’s journey towards Rome in search of a better life.

    The yearnings of a young and restless orphan are ignited when an enigmatic drifter named Bros returns to Gulu Station from Rome, laden with gifts and the allure of other places. The orphan longs for escape too, for life to have meaning and so the whole village can look up to him.

    When soldiers from the Seven Men Army descend on Gulu Station scouting for recruits, the young men of the village must face conscription or flee. Armed with little more than stories told to him by Bros, the narrator takes his first step towards realising his dreams. But how prepared is he for the perils of the desert and the sea that lie between him and Rome?.

  • Pre-order Altar of Tradition

    Altar of Tradition is a collection of ten short stories told in seamlessly woven prose. The stories explore themes of love, loss, sexual abuse and the shackles of tradition in the face of modernity. There is a story about a young girl whose life takes a traumatic turn after being the victim of sexual assault; another about a community forced out of their home on Christmas eve by a horde of blood- thirsty, gun- wielding assailants; and another about a widow who has to swear before an ancient shrine to prove her innocence in the death of her husband.

    When her detractors start to fall ill shortly after, people begin to wonder, could it be the justice of the gods or something more sinister at work?

  • Costly Victory

    Costly Victory unveils the stigma and trauma often presented by a broken home, not only for the couple but for their children as well. Akudo, a teenage girl, found herself struggling to create a balance in being a mediator between her parents, a pillar of strength for her siblings’ lives, and a companion to her aunt. Not to forget, she had her own life to live. Exhausted, she almost lost herself in the process.

    Costly Victory is a captivating narrative tailored to dispense invaluable moral lessons.

    Costly Victory

  • The Exorcist’s Wife

    A relatively normal delivery suddenly unleashed a chain of cataclysmic events after the newborn was discovered to have a strange birthmark and his mother went into a coma. Determined to unravel the mysteries behind the birthmark and coma, the young father, a burgeoning pastor, embarked on a perilous journey to one of Africa’s most violent areas in peacetimes where he uncovered a trail of fetish practices and diabolical pacts involving his wife.

    Events took a sinister turn when his inquiry developed into a murder investigation. Meanwhile, a psychopathic killer was hot on his tail, intent on preventing a deadly secret from being unearthed. But the pastor soon realized that to prevent his immediate family from being destroyed by forces beyond his control, he must solve a seven-year-old crime, ferret out a secret grave and bring the killers to justice. His ultimate challenge however was to wrestle his wife’s soul from the devil, a task he knew could easily consume him and those he cherished.

  • The Lady of the Glass House

    Àpèkẹ́ chose to be different and she connected them all.

    Eighty years before she was born, on a cold winter day in the city of London, a dying man prayed for his newborn son and his generations yet unborn before breathing his last.

    In the sleepy and hilly settlement of Odòde Ìdànrè in the Southern Protectorate, a grandmother defied a mandate and gave her life to save her daughter and grandson.

    Àpèkẹ́ fought for her business empire and chose to forgive an emotional wrong that occurred in her youth.

    The Lady of the Glass House is the story of a young woman who broke cultural expectations to defy the odds. Her courageous and tenacious spirit led her to fight for a future that wasn’t in her past, one which generations before her never dreamt of.

  • Tears, Blood, and Death

    Tears, Blood, and Death is a collection of stories that will keep you glued to the end.

  • Out of the Depths

    Out of the Depths are an autobiography, written fiction style with inputs from the author’s family- children, uncle, brother; and friends. It is written in such a way that draws the readers into the life of the author and also entertains them. It subtly passes strong lessons that are very relevant in the world today.

    Out of the Depths

  • The Waiting Room

    Nkechi, Yeni, and Tale all want the same thing: children of their own. But with each passing year, their dreams turn into nightmares of a future they never anticipated. Infertility is the unwanted guest in their homes, mocking all their efforts and feeding on their misery. But these three women are fighters. They will not stop or back down , no power is too heavy and no strangeness too unacceptable in their quest.

    The Waiting Room is a place of unusual strength and courage.

    The Waiting Room

  • Fire In The Wind

    Fire in the Wind shuttles between three countries: Sierra Leone, Nigeria and Cote d’Ivoire. In this moving and absorbing tale, Kike Ojo repositions African narratives with regard to child abuse, domestic violence as well as life in the time of war and its attendant refugee problems. She masterfully weaves a web of universal issues in a West African context.

    Fire In The Wind


Main Menu

WhatsApp chat